Posted on

Go Animate!

Go Animate is a fun resource to use. Students typically think of it as more of a thing for entertainment purposes. However, if you click here, you will find a great example of how it can be used as an instructional resource. Mrs. Ortiz’s students used it to tell about the plot structure of the book, Hatchet by Gary Paulsen. What a fun and exciting way to integrate technology into the classroom.

About Lance Yoder

As I was finishing up my seventh year of teaching fourth grade, I was avidly preparing myself for 1:1 technology. Kids were blogging, making videos, presentations, etc. I was ready for the kids to have a device sitting on their desk all day. The position of a technology peer coach came up. Someone to help teachers implement technology in the day-to-day scheme was what was requested. So now I have a full year under my belt as a coach. Sometimes I teach or assist with lessons involving technology. Sometimes I teach kids how to use apps. Sometimes I collaborate with teachers on how they can replace something they used to do to use the devices that are available. Sometimes I feel like I am the tech department. My job has been interesting in the last year and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I hope to be helpful to you as I bring a few years experience in the classroom as well as one year of heavily becoming a nerd.

Leave a comment